YCP Chicago July Executive Speaker Series

07 Jul 2020
7:00pm - 8:00pm CDT

Join us on Tuesday, July 7th at 7PM CST (5PM PST/8PM EST) for a virtual Executive Speaker Series event, featuring Peter J. Haleas, former Chairman of Bridgeview Bank Group and co-founder of the Haleas Group, LLC, who will speak on "Faith in the Face of Doubt." Young adults in their 20s and 30s from all industries are invited to this free, live-streamed event!

YCP Chicago: Register at https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_E9va-LnpSCOgdQnKJIhMHQ

Other YCP Chapters: You are welcome to register via the link above (once available), but if you don't want to be put on our mailing list, feel free to watch the event via live-stream on our Facebook page: (facebook.com/YCPChicago)

We look forward to "seeing" you on Tuesday, July 7th!

-----------------------------------------------------------------
FAQs

~How long is the event? The event will run from 7:00-8:00PM CST (5:00-6:00PM PST/8:00-9:00PM EST). Speaker presentation will last about 30min, followed by 30min of Q&A. There will be an optional virtual networking opportunity in a separate Zoom meeting after the ESS event has ended!

~Will I be on camera or heard once I join the event? No, only our moderator and speaker will be on camera. Attendees will be able to view only, but may be asked to participate in the chat. However, if you choose to participate in our optional virtual networking opportunity in a separate Zoom meeting after the ESS event has ended, you will be seen and heard there.

~Will I be able to ask questions during the Executive Speaker Series event? Yes, you will be able to ask any questions for our speaker by submitting it in the designated Q&A area. There will also be an option to submit a question anonymously.

~Do I need a Zoom account to join? No, just register via the link above and you will be emailed a personal link to log in. Just follow the instructions in that email!

~Can I join from a laptop, phone, or tablet? Yes, any of these devices will allow you to join.

~The event says it reached capacity, or I am unable to join. What should I do? If we have reached capacity for our virtual event or if you are unable to join for some reason, you can still watch the event live by visiting our Facebook page (facebook.com/YCPChicago). You will also still be able to submit questions for the Q&A by commenting on the live video there.

-----------------------------------------------------------------
Meet our speaker!

Peter J. Haleas is the former Chairman of Bridgeview Bank Group, which 14 bank locations in the Chicago Metropolitan area and operated Bridgeview Bank Mortgage Company headquartered in Lombard, IL with 20 locations throughout the country. Mr. Haleas received a B.A. in English from Boston College and a J.D. degree from Notre Dame Law School. He has served as trustee on numerous non-profit boards, including Children’s Memorial Hospital Foundation and Steppenwolf Theatre. He served as Board Chairman at Legionaries of Christ Chicago Chapter and was an advisory board member to the Workforce Development Task Force at Moraine Valley Community College. He also served on the Illinois Bankers Association Board of Directors. Mr. Haleas is a longtime member of YPO (Young Presidents Organization), serving as board member of the Windy City Chapter and Treasurer for the Chicago YPO Gold Chapter. He is currently president of Lumen Chicago Chapter. Mr. Haleas is co-founder of the Haleas Group, LLC, a residential and commercial property management group. He lives with his wife, Katy, in Hinsdale and has three children.

07 Jul 2020
7:00pm - 8:00pm CDT

Google Calendar
iCal

Bookmark/Share